March Goals and February Wrap-Up

March Fitness Goals

I’ve missed a couple weekly reviews – the one from this week I wanted to wait and do today since I knew I was going to write a February wrap-up and set some new goals for March. I can’t even believe we are at March 1st already!

Overall, things are going okay. Not losing weight as fast as I want, but I suppose it will take some time to repair my metabolism and get things going. I have been going out to eat a little too much and despite staying within points, I know I can get better food for my PointsPlus values eating at home.

I’ve been strength training 3x a week and trying to get my steps in daily. Some days I don’t try too hard to get my steps in, so I want to go back to making that a priority. Another thing I want to incorporate into my workouts throughout the week is some HIIT.

You know how they say losing weight is as easy as calories in, calories out? Umm…losing weight is freaking HARD. There is so much that goes into every move you make, from what to eat, how often to eat it, how to properly strength train and incorporating cardio (but not too much) into your routine. I feel lost sometimes with what I need to be doing so if anyone has any resources for beginners please leave the information down in the comments below!

Fitness – This month I just want to focus on getting in my HIIT training, which I will use from Dashing Dish. I plan on continuing with my 3x a week strength training, but will be increasing weights this week since last week felt a bit lighter.

Also, I’m going to refocus on my Good Health Guidelines on Weight Watchers. Keeping it simple and just focusing on filling those requirements as much as I can each day. Between that and tracking I should be getting better with food choices.

Fashion/Beauty – I’ve done a great job this month with staying on top of hydrating my skin. My face is so hydrated and smooth now so that makes me happy. I’ve also been trying to hydrate my body especially now that I am working out so I can keep my skin as supple as possible. For my face routine, I use the L’Oreal Age Perfect Glow Renewal Facial Oil followed by the Garnier Ulta-Lift Anti-Wrinkle Firming Moisturizer and in the morning I wipe my skin clean with some toner, then hydrate with Garnier Moisture Rescue Gel Cream Dry Skin and the Garnier Miracle Skin Perfector BB Cream. All of this I found at Ulta.

What I’m Cooking

Later today I will be going through my Skinnytaste Cookbook and making a menu using my Erin Condren Wellness Journal. I’m excited for the weather to warm up so I can get outside and start grilling!

What I’ve Favorited

Interested in joining Weight Watchers? Use my referral link for a free gift! 

Leave a comment