Skinny Shamrock Shakes

McDonald's Shamrock Shake 13.

That’s how many PointsPlus are in a 12 ounce serving of McDonald’s springtime favorite, the Shamrock Shake.

I’ll admit, years ago I used to wait in anticipation for these to be available – the peppermint goodness was always so refreshing! I remember my very last Shamrock Shake vividly. We were living in Colorado and my dear husband went out to get one for me, but when he returned with it I took one sip and spit it out. Not only was it way too sugary and had very little milkshake consistency (basically just the base flavoring), it tasted like toothpaste. Yuck.

That was before Weight Watchers and before knowing what a point bomb it was! Not even worth it, in my opinion. Aside from a few exceptions, I’d much rather eat my calories than drink them. If you love Shamrock Shakes from McDonald’s, you’re in luck because there are a few PointsPlus-friendly options out there!

Skinny Shamrock Shake Skinnytaste

Skinnytaste Skinny(er) Shamrock Shake

Skinny Shamrock Shake Shugary Sweets

Shugary Sweets Skinny Shamrock Shake

Weight Watchers Mint Shake

Weight Watchers Mint Cookies & Cream Smoothie

How do you enjoy a Shamrock Shake? Do you invest the points or do you make a skinnier version?

Interested in joining Weight Watchers? Use my referral link for a free gift!

Leave a Reply

