Changes!

The last few weeks have been seriously busy. In the span of a month, hubby and I went to LA twice and to Vegas, hubby got a new position at work and now I have the lovely task of starting the packing process and moving over to LA in the next couple of months. All of the activity and changes in the household got me a little off track — eating out every day, missing a WW meeting because we were out of town and just being in a funk. I had a gain of 1.2 pounds at the last WW meeting, but after taking a week off of tracking, eating out and it being TOM, I’m taking it and moving on.

Since I’m trying to adjust cooking for one now, I was a little lost at the grocery store. I didn’t want to buy too much, didn’t want to buy too little. I had no idea what I wanted to eat or prepare myself even though I had a small menu planned out. Nothing seemed appealing. I ended up buying chicken tenders to grill up, potatoes, corn on the cob, bagged salad and fruit. If nothing else, I’ll have plenty of good summer foods to eat throughout the week.

My goal this week is just to get back into tracking and drinking my water. I won’t be going out to eat because I just don’t want to go out by myself, so that will help me ‘detox’ from those cravings.

Leave a Reply

