No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

Since I am trying to get back on track with eating at home, I decided this week to check out all of those great-looking recipes on Skinnytaste — and there were a few I am making this week. On my menu is the Pasta with Asparagus (trying a new veggie this week!), Chicken Ropa Vieja, Chicken Piccata and Roasted Potatoes, Chicken Sausage (I used turkey kielbasa) and Red Peppers.

I think I love this website. I am probably late to the game when it comes to finding great recipes on it, but I will definitely be using it for a while because there are easy, inexpensive options and the hubby so far loves two of the dishes. As I blogged yesterday, I get very lazy when it comes to cooking sometimes, and that’s when I do my worst. In an effort to get back on track, I spent a good part of the day making the Piccata and Chicken Sausage with Peppers so I had a few options when the week gets busy.

I also made a fabulous dessert, which will satisfy a sweet tooth without blowing my points. I found the amazing No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie, which is totally going to appease my cheesecake love, peanut butter and chocolate cravings all at the same time. A slice is 5 points, which may seem like a lot compared to my other fave, Jell-O, but having a decadent treat a few times this week will help me avoid outside cravings. If you love peanut butter, I suggest you try this recipe! I can’t wait to make all of the other dishes I found.

Leave a Reply

